How About A Break?

4 Nov

Stitched PanoramaThe World Trade Center has opened in time for the NY marathon. Is that not great news? The news is so great that it helped me decide that it is time for a break. The boycott list is the only thing that I will award some more attention to. The rest can wait. The break may only last for a day, after all. First to repeat what I wrote as a comment to A Bot War yesterday.

Yes, A Bot War – Part “for” is on its way. BUT. With reporting comes the burden of doing rounds to report. So, even though there will be another article on food and Albert Heyn before Part For, there is other ‘news’.

I found no more display of black pete at Natuurwinkel Waterloo. I do not know if they sold out, or were finally done with offending customers, but I do know that I could not find any very recently. It is tempting to remove them from the short-list, but Sinterklaas is on December 5th. That is still over a month to go. For me to go check at mid-term.

As for Albert Heyn, to pick on the giant of Helland, some stores do not display the offensive character. I could not find a chocolate letter with the black pete in some of the stores. I do not know if they donate them to schools or food banks, but black pete can only be found on the front page of some of the waste papers. So, in the main capital of this hell pit, some do use common sense, and move on. The same as above applies, to see how things run until chocolate and pepper nut overdose on December 5th.

As for V&D. I have not been back since I refused to get overcharged for some bread, so I do not know. The electric shield in the main store is set too strong and has always put me off balance, so I only deal with their bread. End of report.

colored pete - kruidvat - fok nlSecond to explain that I do not write this because I am so delusional that I think that I am the one enforcing change. People who can, read what I write and then cherry-pick. For all I know, they may very well think that I am delusional, but get my commands from higher up the collective network. They do not fear me, but the one behind me.

Third to let know that Kruidvat does not want people to think that they sell chocolate from last year and before, so they sell colored petes. Yellow, blue, green, even red. (It worked for Krishna and Christ, so why not pete?) This is what happens when you push beyond babble. Change proves highly possible. I know where I will be getting my poison candy from now on. Forever and ever? Of course not. I will be back on my sugarless diet in a few days.

Holiday Greeting Marcus KwameFourth to put forward the reason for a break. Well, I got some important news that I have been waiting for. I lack the words to describe it, and that may be for the better. I need to dig in and do some research, and get over what seems to have been a great big hurdle in my life. Big enough to overshadow black pete and the black mass. I will be around to edit old posts and make them stick. And I will dump a few articles on PA and TMB.

Good luck on the black pete war. Until I Master on, I would not want to be ya. See ya.

Leave a Comment

