White Echoes

3 Dec

the-art-of-erasing-pieces-of-men-bruno-catalano

I thought that it had come back to me
The sweet sound of poetry
But I cannot write about him yet
I cannot believe that I have been hurting that bad

The sweet sound of poetry
To hide the pain of what they did to me
I would rather be black pete you see
Then to think that there can be unity

But I cannot write about him yet
I need to remember what I cannot forget
I cannot hide all the troubled times
The betrayal and the worst of crimes

I cannot believe that I have been hurting that bad
Today I get up and wade through the regret
The blood of the lamb and all that voodoo
Blocking the next feed and send them back to you

3 Responses to “White Echoes”

  1. Jeff Nguyen December 4, 2013 at 12:43 am #

    “The sweet sound of poetry…”, we need more of this and less of that. By that I mean, the bitter sound of war…enough is enough. Love your verse.

  2. No Black Pete January 27, 2014 at 7:51 pm #

    The picture was found at:

    http://askepticaldesigners.wordpress.com

Leave a Comment

